Yesterday

It is quite cliche, but I’ll say it anyway; it feels like only yesterday that I began my college career.  Now I am about an hour away from my final class period.  I’ve been to two different schools (three if you count my study abroad), met so many people and seen so many things.  I’ve had an incredible experience and enjoyed my time as a student.  It’s hard to believe that it is coming to an end, but I think I am ready to take that next step.

Over the past five years I have learned that college is about much more than classes, homework and tests.  College is about the things you learn outside of the classroom as well, the people you meet, the relationships you create, the stories you will never forget (whether you want to or not) and so much more.

To anybody out there who is contemplating continuing their education, I would strongly recommend it.  You will not only improve your education, but impove yourself as a person.  This is not to say those who haven’t attended college aren’t great people, but they will not be exposed to such incredible diversity as is seen on college campuses.  There may be different paths to take, but for my money (literally) college is the best way to go.  What a great way to spend four years – or five in my case.

Only five tests stand between me and the degree I have been working so hard to achieve.  Once I have that weapon in my arsenal I feel as though the sky is the limit.  Also, I am one of what seem to be the lucky few graduating with a entry-level career waiting for me.  Hopefully those of you reading this have similar thoughts on the college experience.

Off to campus for my final class session…ever…maybe…grad school?

Leave a comment